LEAGUE OF FRIENDS OF HALSTEAD HOSPITAL LTD

Charity Number: 1121313

Due to the Coronavirus and Government Advice this meeting was held through email contact with Members

52nd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Members	Committee	Committee
Dr A J Symington (Chairman)	Mrs J Anbouche	Mr D Holmes
Mrs J A Pell (Vice Chairman)	Mrs G A Cook	Mrs L M Jackson
Mr A R G Green (Treasurer)	Mrs B K Couch	Mrs D Peglar
Mrs E S Self (Secretary)	Mrs S J Evans	W E G Pell
`	Mrs R A Gage	Mrs J Wright

1. Minutes of the AGM held on 21st May 2019

The minutes of the 51st Annual General Meeting held on Tuesday 21st May 2019, at the United Reformed Church, Kings Road, Halstead had been circulated to Members (for information only) prior to the meeting.

When meetings are permitted and the League of Friends are happy to meet these (and any other outstanding material) will be agreed and signed.

2. The Accounts for 2019 and Auditors Report.

Mr Green had supplied the Report for the year end 31st December 2019, audited by TC Audit Ltd and reviewed as 'true and fair'.

The charity remains in a strong position with net assets amounting to £2,039,825. compared to £2,063,907 in 2018.

The Trustees had supported the 2019 Report and it was proposed by Mrs B K Couch, seconded by Mr D Holmes that the Accounts be <u>adopted</u> and <u>signed</u> by the Chairman Dr A Symington.

3. To elect the following Executive Officers: Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, and the appointment of Directors/Trustees

The following Executive Officers had all agreed to re-stand:-

Chairman: Dr A Symington

Vice Chairman: Mrs J A Pell

Secretary: Mrs E S Self

Treasurer: Mr A R G Green

The three-year term of six Trustees was complete, and they had <u>agreed</u> to re-stand:-

Mrs G A Cook, Mrs R A Gage, Mr A R G Green, Mrs J A Pell, Mr W E G Pell and Dr A J Symington.

The remaining Trustees, had <u>agreed</u> to remain, as follows:-Mrs J Anbouche, Mrs B K Couch, Mrs S J Evans, Mr D Holmes, Mrs L M Jackson, Mrs D Pegler, and Mrs J J Wright.

Mr G Courtauld and Mr A H Frost remain as President and Vice President respectively.

Mrs J Lowrie and Mr R Waters remain as Committee Members only.

Dr D Kreis and the Practice Manager at the Elizabeth Courtauld <u>remain</u> as ex-offico links with the surgery.

Signed	.(Chairman)	Date
Olgi loa	.(Onamian)	Date